01. How can I represent ACA?

To represent ACA, any player (Men or Women) should be a registered player from any of the 13 districts of ACA.  To represent the district the player  has to fulfill the criteria of eligibility viz., place of birth or studying or by virtue of parent's  employment.  The player has to participate in the district selection trails and       once selected for the district team, the player has to participate in the selection tournament in different phases and ultimately by virtue of his/her performance       in the selection tournaments, the player will be considered to represent ACA.  This procedure applies to all age groups.

02. How can I be a part of ACA Academies?

ACA runs four Academies one each for U-14, U-16 & U-19 boys and one exclusive Women.  The recruitment for the Academies is done by way of selection which is closely monitored by the concerned coaching experts of the particular academy along with a team of dedicated officials who are all former senior players.

03. How many teams represent ACA ? What age groups?

There are two types of tournaments, in which ACA teams take part.  the one being conducted by BCCI and the other exclusively for South Zone Member Associations viz., Hyderabad, Goa, Kartnataka, Kerala,Tamilnadu and Andhra.

 a)   South Zone Tournaments : 

       Women: U-16 one day limited overs tournament

       Men :     U-14 two day matches

                      U-22 one day limited overs tournament

b)  BCCI Tournaments :

      Women: U-19 one day limited overs tournament

                      Senior Women one day limited overs tournament

                       Senior Women T-20 Tournament

       Men :     U-16 three day matches

                      U-19 one day  limited overs tournament

                      U-19  Multi day Tournament

                      U-25  Multi day Tournament

                      Ranji Trophy  Multi day Tournament

                      Ranji Trophy One dayers

                      Seniors T-20 Tournament

04. When does the district trails take place ?

       During the month of July/August, BCCI finalises their domestic calender and the South Zone Associations finalise the South Zone fixtures during September.

       The district trails in all the 13 districts of ACA in all age groups take place minimum two months before the state team's first match of the season because

       the district team has to participate in selection tournaments of ACA at different levels.

05. How and whom to contact in district to attend trails ? What are the contact details ?

       The principle functionary of each district is the Hon. Secretary of the district cricket association who will convene the meeting of selection committees of all

       age groups and also announce the date, time and venue of the trails in all districts. The details of the district cricket association's Secretaries is as follows:


       Vizianagaram: -

       Visakhapatnam -

       East Godavari -  

       West Godavari

       Krishna   -

       ACA Cricket Committee, Guntur  -

       Prakasam   -  -

       Nellore   -

       ACA Cricket Committee, Chittoor - 

       Kurnool    -

       Kadapa   -

      Anantapur  - 

06. How many district team we have in A.P. ? How many are active ?

      There are 13 revenue districts and we have one team each in all age groups from each district.  All the 13 districts are active and compete with each other.

07. Which league or tournament I have to participate in my district to obtain a place in the district squad ?

       We have two types of players representing ACA in both Senior and Junior tournaments. One being employees stationed in different parts of India and the                    others are stationed in their districts.  The employees mostly working in different institutions got their jobs through sports quota shall be representing their                institution in the league and other tournaments in the place he/she working.  However, they have to go through the process of appearing for district nets for                selections. 

      The players  based in their respective districts shall be playing the local A, B division and Schools  league tournaments besides other tournament being held             within and outside the State.

Best Wishes

Andhra Cricket Association